Reviews - University of North Texas

The University of North Texas (UNT), based in Denton, is a public institution of higher education and research committed to a wide array of sciences, engineering fields, liberal arts, fine arts, performing arts, humanities, public policy, and graduate professional education. Ten colleges, two schools, an early admissions math and science academy for exceptional high-school-age students from across the state, and a library system comprise the university. Its research is driven by about 34 doctoral degree programs.

It has a total undergraduate enrollment of 29,481 and the campus size is 875 acres. It utilizes a semester-based academic calendar. University of North Texas's ranking in the 2015 edition of Best Colleges is National Universities, Tier 2. Its in-state tuition and fees are $9,706 (2014-15); out-of-state tuition and fees are $20,566 (2014-15).

Colleges, Schools, and the Academy

1. College of Arts and Sciences
1.1 Department of English
1.2 Department of Philosophy and Religion Studies
1.3 Research and Applied Sciences
1.4 Department of Physics
1.5 Department of Chemistry
1.6 Department of Biology
1.7 Department of Sociology
1.8 Debate Team — Department of Communication Studies
2. College of Business
2.1 Undergraduate business education
2.2 Business Graduate School
3. College of Education
4. College of Engineering
5. College of Information
6. College of Merchandising, Hospitality, and Tourism
7. College of Music
8. College of Public Affairs and Community Service
9. College of Visual Arts and Design
9.1 Fashion
9.2 Design Research Center
9.3 Alumni and faculty
10. Honors College
11. Mayborn School of Journalism
12. Texas Academy of Mathematics and Science
13. Toulouse Graduate School

Other academic highlights

7.1 Libraries
7.2 The Intensive English Language Institute (IELI)

University of the Arts London (formerly the London Institute) is a public research university located in London, United Kingdom specialised in art, design, fashion and media. It is a collegiate university comprising six constituent colleges: Camberwell College of Arts, Central Saint Martins, Chelsea College of Art and Design, London College of Communication, London College of Fashion and Wimbledon College of Art.